Macedo Masters
Carson Macedo won Wednesday's midget feature at Valvoline Raceway. (Gary Reid photo)

Macedo Masters Australian Speedcar Grand Prix

GRANVILLE, Australia – Carson Macedo kept his impressive run of form at Valvoline Raceway going by winning the 69th running of the Australian Speedcar Grand Prix on Wednesday.

Macedo took his third victory in the midgets this winter with a wire-to-wire performance aboard the No. 99 Dyson Motorsport King-Toyota.

In a caution-laden feature, Macedo never faltered and crossed the line 1.585 seconds clear of second-place Matthew Jackson in the end.

Nathan Smee completed the podium, followed by D.J. Raw and Dean Meadows, who both earned top-five finishes after transferring in out of the B-main on Wednesday.

Michael Stewart, Dan Biner, Harley Smee, Alan Day and Glen Shaw capped off the top 10.

The finish:

1. Carson Macedo, 2. Matt Jackson, 3. Nathan Smee, 4. DJ Raw, 5. Dean Meadows, 6. Michael Stewart, 7. Dan Biner, 8. Harley Smee, 9. Alan Day, 10. Glen Shaw, 11. Ricky Robinson, 12. Troy Jenkins, 13. Rod Francis, 14. Stephen Birkett, 15. Cal Whatmore, 16. Jamie Hall.

error: Content is protected !!