$10,000 Winner’s Share For Lyndon Moss Memorial

AMARILLO, Texas. – The bar has been raised for the second annual Lyndon Moss Memorial for 305 sprint cars at the three-eighths-mile Route 66 Motor Speedway.

The event is set for Saturday, Aug. 21, with a Sept. 11 rain date.

The one-night spectacular will pay $10,000 to win and a minimum of $400 to start.

The event will use the All Star Circuit of Champions format. All cars will run two laps of single car time trials. Heat races will invert four cars, with the heat winner and fastest qualifier advancing to the six-lap Dash to determine the first few rows.

The rest of the heat transfers will make up the majority of the A Feature.

The balance of the field will go to a determined number of B Mains based upon car count to fill out the field. The fastest two qualifiers not transferring through the heats will line up in row one in the B Main(s).

The entry fee will be $50 if received by Aug. 8. Any entry forms received after Aug. 8 will be $150. Entry forms for the event will be available on April 2.

A silent auction, benefiting the Amarillo Area Motorsports Hall of Fame, will be held during the event.

Lorne Wofford, from Alamogordo, N.M., is the reigning Lyndon Moss Memorial winner.

For technical details and more information on the Lyndon Moss Memorial, visit www.route66motorspeedway.net.

error: Content is protected !!