Brady Bacon Victorious
Brady Bacon. (Eli Kaikko photo)

Brady Bacon Victorious In Lincoln Park Sprint

PUTNAMVILLE, Ind. – Brady Bacon finally cracked the winner’s column during Indiana Midget Week with a drive to victory in the 25-lap sprint car undercard on Friday night at Lincoln Park Speedway.

Bacon beat ageless veteran Dave Darland to the checkered flag at the five-sixteenths-mile oval, with Matt Westfall, two-time winner during the week A.J. Hopkins, and Kevin Thomas Jr. following.

Max Adams, Scotty Weir, Shane Cottle, Travis Berryhill and Sterling Cling closed the top 10.

The finish:

1. Brady Bacon, 2. Dave Darland, 3. Matt Westfall, 4. A.J. Hopkins, 5. Kevin Thomas Jr., 6. Max Adams, 7. Scotty Weir, 8. Shane Cottle, 9. Travis Berryhill, 10. Sterling Cling, 11. Brady Short, 12. Shane Cockrum, 13. Jordan Kinser, 14. Lee Underwood, 15. Jake Bland, 16. Harley Burns, 17. Anthony D’Alessio, 18. Charles Davis Jr., 19. Brandon Mattox, 20. Keith Martin, 21. Thomas Meseraull.

error: Content is protected !!