Brandon Rahmer on his way to victory Saturday at Lincoln Speedway. (Dan Demarco Photo)
Brandon Rahmer on his way to victory Saturday at Lincoln Speedway. (Dan Demarco Photo)

Brandon Rahmer Stars In Lincoln Sprint

ABBOTTSTOWN, Pa. – Brandon Rahmer held off his brother Freddie Rahmer to win Saturday’s 25-lap 410 sprint car feature at Lincoln Speedway.

Polesitter Billy Dietrich and Alan Krimes shared the front row of the 25-lap feature on a sunny March afternoon. Brandon Rahmer and Kyle Moody made up the second row.

Dietrich took the lead when the green flag waved, with Brandon Rahmer moving into second and Krimes running third. A three way battle for fourth was under way between Brett Michalski, Brock Zearfoss and Moody.

Zearfoss took the fourth spot and started to reel in Krimes using the high line around the track.

Zearfoss got by Krimes for third out of turn two on lap four. The caution flag waved on lap five for Anthony Macri, who got turned around in turn four. Macri rejoined the field for the restart.

Dietrich’s 1.756 second lead over Brandon Rahmer was erased with the caution. Dietrich led Brandon Rahmer, Zearfoss, Krimes and Freddie Rahmer for the single file restart.

Dietrich went low into turn two while Brandon Rahmer rode through the middle of the turns. Dietrich held off Brandon Rahmer, but Brandon Rahmer remained within striking distance. Brandon Rahmer tried the middle of the turns again on the next lap and was running side by side with the leader coming out of turn two.

While Dietrich was holding off Brandon Rahmer, Krimes got back by Zearfoss for third on lap seven. Zearfoss got the spot back on the next lap.

The second caution of the race came on lap eight for Chad Trout who got spun around in the same spot as Macri did earlier in the race in turn four.

Brandon Rahmer had Dietrich’s lead down to .223 seconds when the caution flag waved for Trout.

Dietrich got a much better jump on the restart and was able to pull away from Brandon Rahmer, leaving him to fend off Zearfoss.

Brandon Rahmer pulled away from Zearfoss when Krimes came back into the picture. Krimes was hugging the inside guardrail through the turns while Zearfoss went to the top making it a close battle for third.

Freddie Rahmer joined the battle at the front of the field and went to work on Krimes for fourth.

Brandon Rahmer was reeling Dietrich in, gaining .2 seconds a lap on the leader.

Brandon Rahmer in victory lane Saturday at Lincoln Speedway. (Shawn Cooper Photo)
Brandon Rahmer in victory lane Saturday at Lincoln Speedway. (Shawn Cooper Photo)

Freddie Rahmer moved into fourth on lap 15 after getting by Krimes. Freddie Rahmer went right to work on Zearfoss for third and took the spot on lap 17.

Brandon Rahmer made the move to the high line around the track while Dietrich stayed on the bottom. The decision to move up the track allowed Rahmer to make a successful pass for the lead coming out of turn four on lap 19. Rahmer got by Dietrich just as the leaders were catching the tail end of the field.

While Freddie Rahmer was working on Billy Dietrich for second, Zearfoss was holding off a challenge by Danny Dietrich for fourth.

Zearfoss was still running the top while holding off Danny Dietrich as he ran the bottom.

Brandon Rahmer took the white flag with a 1.175 second lead over Billy Dietrich, Freddie Rahmer, Zearfoss and Danny Dietrich. The last lap was action packed with Danny Dietrich taking the fourth spot coming out of turn two and Freddie Rahmer getting by Billy Dietrich for second.

The top five at the line were Brandon Rahmer, Freddie Rahmer, Billy Dietrich, Danny Dietrich and Zearfoss. Two sets of brothers finished in the top four, with the Rahmer Brothers finishing first and second and the Dietrich brothers finishing in the third and fourth spots.

The finish:

Brandon Rahmer, Freddie Rahmer, Billy Dietrich, Danny Dietrich, Brock Zearfoss, Alan Krimes, Ryan Smith, Brett Michalski, Lucas Wolfe, Cory Eliason, Tony Fiore, Kyle Moody, Tony Wagaman Jr., Gerard McIntyre, Tim Wagaman, Tim Glatfelter, Chase Dietz, Jim Siegel, Chad Trout, Rick Lafferty, Dylan Norris, Scott Fisher, Anthony Macri, Brian Montieth.

error: Content is protected !!