Flud & Cochran
Frank Flud at Port City Raceway. (Richard Bales photo)

Flud & Cochran Among Port City Victors

TULSA, Okla. — Frank Flud, Chris Cochran, Ryan Cody, Brody Mclaughlin, Dave Nicholson and Hudysn Truitt tamed their respective USAC fields during the opening night of the Non-Wing Nationals at Port City Raceway.

A staggering 144 entries signed in for action, including 37 Outlaws, 48 A-Class, 11 Sportsman, 15 Restricted, 23 Junior Sprints and 10 Masters.

Flud claimed the Non-Wing Outlaw field on the prelim night of the Non-Wing Nationals. Chris Cochran finished in the second spot with Delaney Jost rounding out the podium. Jeffrey Newell was fourth and the top five rounded out with Chris Andrews.

Cochran scored the Stock Non-Wing main event. Chris Andrews finished in the runner up spot with Daniel Shaffer in third. Jason Tracy came across fourth and Brock Berreth from eighteenth crossed in fifth.

From fourth and with two to go, Cody got it done in the Sportsman class on Friday night. Dave Nicholson was second with Justin Simpson third. Troy Minton took the fourth spot and Kyle Thompson claimed the fifth spot.

Mclaughlin mastered the Restricted Non-Wing class on the prelim night of the Non-Wing Nationals. Baron Silva finished in the runner up spot. Kayden Cole took the third spot with Kaden Smith fourth and Brock Cottrell fifth.

Truitt rallied from fourth to win the Non-Wing Junior Sprint victory. Landon Baldwin fromm eighth finished in second. Cooper Cottrell was third with Ayden Parrish fourth and Lane Burnett the top five.

error: Content is protected !!