Ricky DiEva Wires New Egypt 305 Sprint

NEW EGYPT, N.J. – Mid Atlantic 305 sprint car rookie Ricky DiEva scored his maiden victory on Saturday night at New Jersey’s New Egypt Speedway.

DiEva led wire-to-wire in the 20 lap main event in picking up his first career sprint car win. Mark Bitner was a man on a mission trying to catch DiEva in the late stages of the event, but it would be to no avail.

Bitner, Jeff Geiges, Tim Tanner Jr. and Eddie Wagner rounded out the top five.

The finish:

1. Ricky DiEva, 2. Mark Bitner, 3. Jeff Geiges, 4. Tim Tanner Jr., 5. Eddie Wagner, 6. Joe Kay, 7. Rick Stief, 8. Tyler Brehm, 9. Tom Carberry, 10. Sam Lieberman, 11. Jason Dunn, 12. Logan Diehl, 13. Dom Melair, 14. Scott Frack, 15. Larry McVay, 16. Randy Wilbert, 17. Chuckles Stone, 18. Bryant Davis, 19. Marie McVay, 20. Johnny Yanek, 21. Steve Vorhees, 22. Keith Anderson.

error: Content is protected !!