Tim Shaffer (Lincoln Speedway photo)

Shaffer Repeats At Lincoln Speedway

ABBOTTSTOWN, Pa. — Tim Shaffer became the first repeat sprint car winner of the season at Lincoln Speedway on Saturday night.

Driving Mike Heffner’s No. 72, Shaffer started sixth and quickly worked his way to the front to win for the second time this season at the three-eighths-mile oval.

Shaffer beat Tim Glatfelter to the checkered flag by 2.561 seconds.

Dylan Norris, Freddie Rahmer and Tyler Ross completed the top five.

Hayden Miller earned his first Lincoln Speedway victory in the 358 sprint car main event.

The finish:

Tim Shaffer, Tim Glatfelter, Dylan Norris, Freddie Rahmer, Tyler Ross, Tim Wagaman, Kyle Moody, Landon Myers, Billy Dietrich, Austin Bishop, Danny Dietrich, Troy Wagaman, Alan Krimes Glendon Forsythe, Chad Trout, Greg Plank, Dalton Dietrich, Aaron Bollinger, Chase Dietz, Brandon Rahmer, Jimmy Siegel, Jordan Givler, Scott Fisher, Matt Campbell, Cory Haas.

error: Content is protected !!