West Texas Sprint Field
Shane Stewart has acquired Port City Raceway. (Jacob Seelman photo)

West Texas Sprint Field Grows To 38 Entries

LUBBOCK, Texas – Anticipation continues to build for next week’s West Texas Crude Nationals at Lubbock’s West Texas Raceway, as does the sprint car field.

The current roster of sprint cars for the event presented by Josh Baughman, taking place on Tuesday and Wednesday, May 12-13, now stands at 38. Shane Stewart and Blake Hahn are among the latest to accept invitations.

A field of 32 USRA modifieds will be in action as well.

Bixby, Okla., native Stewart – a veteran World of Outlaws shoe – will team with Joey Saldana aboard a second Lubbock Wrecker Service No. 11x sprint car.

Sapulpa, Okla., native Hahn – a regular contender on the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour – has a penchant for stepping up in big races. He has earned wins in the last two editions of Little Rock’s Short Track Nationals.

Channin Tankersley has joined the mix as well, along with a trio of Californians including Blake Carrick, Tanner Carrick and J.J. Ringo – bringing the California representation to 11.

West Texas Crude Nationals Sprint Car Entry List

Car No. – Driver (Hometown)

2-J.J. Ringo (Morgan Hill, Calif.)
2m-Kerry Madsen (St. Marys, NSW, Australia)
J2-John Carney II (El Paso, Texas)
3z-Brock Zearfoss (Jonestown, Pa.)
4-Terry McCarl (Altoona, Iowa)
5v-Colby Copeland (Rocklin, Calif.)
9-Chase Randall (Waco, Texas)
10-Terry Gray (Bartlett, Tenn.)
10m-Morgan Turpen (Cordova, Tenn.)
11-Roger Crockett (Medford, Ore.)
11p-Preston Peebles II (Lubbock, Texas)
11x-Joey Saldana (Brownsburg, Ind.)
11xx-Shane Stewart (Bixby, Okla.)
14-Parker Price-Miller (Kokomo, Ind.)
14e-Kyle Bellm (Nixa, Mo.)
15h-Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, Texas)
16a-Justin Sanders (Prunedale, Calif.)
17-Josh Baughman (Odessa, Texas)
17g-Channin Tankersley (Highlands, Texas)
17w-Harli White (Lindsay, Okla.)
17wg-Shane Golobic (Fremont, Calif.)
21p-Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Canada)
23-Seth Bergman (Snohomish, Wash.)
24-Garet Williamson (Columbia, Mo.)
26-Cory Eliason (Santa Cruz, Calif.)
27-Carson McCarl (Altoona, Iowa)
28-Scott Bogucki (Mclaren Vale, SA, Australia)
38b-Blake Carrick (Lincoln, Calif.)
41g-Giovanni Scelzi (Fresno, Calif.)
41s-Dominic Scelzi (Fresno, Calif.)
46-Joel Myers (Sebastopol, Calif.)
52-Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, Okla.)
74b-Jake Bubak (Arvada, Colo.)
83T-Tanner Carrick (Lincoln, Calif.)
87-Aaron Reutzel (Clute, Texas)
88-Kyle Offill (Tracy, Calif.)
95-Matt Covington (Glenpool, Okla.)
99-Austin McCarl (Altoona, Iowa)

error: Content is protected !!