Img 1176.jpg
Ryker Griggs (Richard Bales photo)

Griggs Goes In Jr. Sprints

TULSA, Okla. — Ryker Griggs rode with precision into victory lane by notching the Jr. Sprint victory during Thursday‘s action at the fourth annual Keith Kunz Motorsports Giveback Classic presented by Max Papis Innovations at Port City Raceway.

Racing into the feature event would witness high-point qualifier and inside front-row starter J.J. Beason battle with the front-row companion Braxton Flatt into the first pair of corners as Beason gained the early advantage.

Maintaining the front of the field, Beason would continue to stretch the lead while dealing with lapped traffic as a caution with six laps remaining would dictate the outcome of the event.

Mechanical issues sidelined Beason during the yellow flag with Griggs inheriting the lead.

Griggs raced to his fifth victory of the season by 1.499 seconds in an action-packed 20-lap feature with Flatt finishing second.

“I was a little scared with Beason in the lead but when he pulled into the infield, I knew it was over,” said Griggs.

Braxton Stewart, Lathan Knott and Bristol Spicola completed the top five.

The finish:

Feature (20 Laps): 1. 4-Ryker Griggs[3]; 2. 81-Braxton Flatt[2]; 3. 9S-Braxton Stewart[7]; 4. 92-Lathan Knott[17]; 5. 9-Bristol Spicola[11]; 6. 55K-Kayden Anderson[15]; 7. 22-Ryker Jones[14]; 8. 21J-Jayden Hiller[18]; 9. 27-Brody Stewart[6]; 10. 17C-Caleb Johannesen[9]; 11. 18-Noah Betts[12]; 12. 66-Jack Loss[16]; 13. 71-Oren Basham[21]; 14. 27C-Grayson Cooksey[13]; 15. 16-Berkley Reese[19]; 16. 36JR-JJ Beason[1]; 17. 9C-Jace Cooksey[4]; 18. 88E-Emery Laplante[10]; 19. 29C-Clayton Jenkins[20]; 20. 14JR-Jaxon Nail[22]; 21. 51-Tate Gurney[5]; 22. 10E-Eli Potter[8].

error: Content is protected !!