Jonathan Beason (Richard Bales photo)
Jonathan Beason (Richard Bales photo)

It’s All Beason At Creek County

SAPULPA, Okla. — Hitting the track of Creek County Speedway for the final series stand-alone weekend of racing of the season, competitors in the Lucas Oil POWRi West Midget League presented by Realty Connect would battle for Fall Fling bragging rights in addition to the winner circle awards.

Up on the wheel all night for intense open-wheel excitement found Jonathan Beason earning the advantage to claim the victory for night one by leading all 25 laps of the feature event.

Early racing would find Trey Gropp and Tanner Berryhill grabbing heat racing wins with Gropp pocketing a High Point Qualifier award. After an intermission dice-roll for feature lineup redraw, Jonathan Beason and Kevin Brewer would benefit from the five-position shuffle.

Launching to the green flag would find pole-sitter Jonathan Beason flying out to an early lead as Emilio Hoover, Kevin Brewer, and Matt Sherrell would all vie for the runner-up position in the early stages.

Dominating the feature, Beason would not be denied or even threatened for the lead as he hit all his marks with precision driving throughout the race. Emilio Hoover would hold down the runner-up position also separating himself from the field as Kyle Bellm hard-charged his way from starting 12th to finish third.

The finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 8J-Jonathan Beason[1]; 2. 21K-Emilio Hoover[3]; 3. 93-Kyle Bellm[12]; 4. 97-Matt Sherrell[6]; 5. #1-Justin Zimmerman[7]; 6. 40-Chase McDermand[15]; 7. 00-Trey Gropp[5]; 8. 22C-Jace Park[8]; 9. 47K-Kevin Brewer[2]; 10. 3PS-Lane Goodman[10]; 11. 7M-Taylor Courtney[13]; 12. 7R-AJ Hopkins[14]; 13. 17-Tanner Berryhill[4]; 14. 8-Alex Sewell[9]; 15. 44-Branigan Roark[11]

error: Content is protected !!