Unnamed 3 1.jpg
Mattix McBride (POWRi photo)

McBride Stars On Night Two

FORT WORTH, Texas — Mattix McBride found success on every level Friday night at Lil‘ Texas Motor Speedway in C. Bell‘s Micro Mania with the POWRi Jr Sprint League preliminary feature event to claim his first league victory while solidifying an outside front-row starting spot for tomorrow night‘s championship event.

Registering a stout field of 30 competitors in the POWRi Jr Sprint League at Lil‘ Texas Motor Speedway would find Mattix McBride set the quickest qualifying time at a 14.114-second lap. Mattix McBride, Kinser Bloomquist, Cash Lacombe, and Oakley Wren each would claim heat racing wins with Sawyer McBride achieving the single semi-feature victory.

Cruising onto the recently reopened racetrack, the high-point qualifier McBride would use an inside front-row start to lead outside front-row companion Bloomquist on the initial laps as Cash Lacombe, Wren, Kaiden Lane and Owen Larson all ran inside the top six.

Leading every circuit of the twenty-lap feature, McBride would not be denied in his quest for perfection while fending off the late-race restart from the field with Bloomquist crossing the finish line in a very close runner-up placement.

“The screen really helped me there, I seen them right on me the whole time and I knew what I had to do to get this big win,” said McBride.

Amongst the front-runners throughout the event, Wren would notch a solid third with Caleb Johannesen hard-charging to placing fourth as Kaiden Lane rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Feature (20 Laps): 1. 11-Mattix McBride[1]; 2. 14K-Kinser Bloomquist[2]; 3. 21W-Oakley Wren[4]; 4. 17C-Caleb Johannesen[11]; 5. 99L-Kaiden Lane[5]; 6. 22G-Gavin McDonald[10]; 7. 14JR-Jaxon Nail[13]; 8. 97-Cash Lacombe[3]; 9. 36T-Trenton Tyer[14]; 10. 12P-Collin Pruitt[16]; 11. 19J-JT Daniel[18]; 12. 55K-Kayden Anderson[7]; 13. 81-Owen Larson[6]; 14. 11S-Sawyer McBride[17]; 15. 308-Noah Betts[20]; 16. 36R-Rayce Reed[19]; 17. 10C-Charmayne Cary[15]; 18. 21J-Jayden Hiller[12]; 19. 04-Jude Allgayer[8]; 20. 71-Jagger Wiggs[9].


error: Content is protected !!