Img 0647.jpg
Daison Pursley (Richard Bales photo)

Pursley Rules Meents Memorial

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. — Local driver Daison Pursley drove a flawless race to win Saturday night‘s 17th annual Charlene Meents Memorial at I-44 Riverside Speedway.

Driving the Keith Kunz Racing No. 71k Spike Toyota, Pursley earned his fifth Lucas Oil POWRi National & West Midget League triumph of the season.

Earning high point honors with a third-to-second heat race bid, Pursley quickly outdueled competitor Emilio Hoover into turn one and assumed the race lead.

McIntosh made an early charge through the field to try and make an attack on Pursley for the race lead. Emilio Hoover running second gets into the frontstretch wall and brought out the red.

McIntosh was able to throw a slight challenge Pursley for the lead with 16 laps to go. McIntosh succeeded with the slide job to maintain the race lead momentarily as they hit lapped traffic. McIntosh endured heavy lapped traffic as Pursley squeaked back by for the lead. Friday night‘s winner, Kofoid stormed through the field to earn the third-place position.

A late race red flag with five laps to go for Chance Crum lined the cars back up for a single file restart. Throttling around the outside, Pursley maintained his lead over teammate Kofoid who earned the second position from McIntosh.

From there, Pursley commanded the field with ease as he worked the high line to victory.

Kofoid brought his No.67 home in the second position, Cannon McIntosh in third, Chase McDermand in fourth and Chance Crum rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Feature (30 laps): 1. 71K-Daison Pursley 2. 67-Buddy Kofoid 3. 08-Cannon McIntosh 4. 00C-Chase McDermand 5. 26R-Chance Crum 6. 84-Jade Avedisian 7. 01-Bryant Wiedeman 8. 97-Branham Crouch 9. 21K-Karter Sarff 10. 72-Sam Johnson 11. 49-Joe B Miller 12. 17-Tanner Berryhill 13. 3N-Jake Neuman 14. 5-Gavan Boschele 15. 71-Kaylee Bryson 16. 67K-Cade Lewis 17. 71E-Mariah Ede 18. 83-Dominic Gorden 19. 85T-Ryan Timms 20. 26-Cory Eliason 21. 7U-Kyle Jones 22. 00-Trey Gropp 23. 21-Emilio Hoover 24. 32-Trey Marcham

error: Content is protected !!