Ryan Timms

Timms Tames Lake Ozark In A 410 Sprint

BELLEVILLE, Ill. — Ryan Timms logged the first Lucas Oil POWRi 410 Wing Outlaw Sprint League feature victory in a thrilling 25-lap event at Lake Ozark Speedway.

Flying onto the smooth track for the league’s debut, Brady Bacon entered alongside twenty other competitors. Bacon would clock top-time with a 12.473 qualifying lap as heat racing action witnessed Riley Kreisel, Xavier Doney and Jack Wagner earning an early competition victory.

Bacon battled front-row companion Timms as the green flag waved, racing him into the first pair of corners and coming out with the early advantage.

After mounting a charge to the front around the midway point, Timms would run down the leading Bacon and throw a slider in turns three and four to take the lead.

Timms held steady for the remainder of the feature event, emerging victorious in the debut of the POWRi 410-Wing Outlaw Sprint League. Bacon finished runner-up, with Blake Hahn taking third.

“This is cool, I didn‘t know it was the first time for POWRi running the 410‘s but it makes it even more special; I hope this is the sign of more to come,” said a celebratory Timms in the Lake Ozark Speedway Victory Lane.

Roger Crockett would finish fourth in a hard-fought battle as Garrett Williamson rounded out the top-five.

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 5T-Ryan Timms[2]; 2. 21H-Brady Bacon[1]; 3. 52-Blake Hahn[7]; 4. 11-Roger Crockett[5]; 5. 24-Garet Williamson[6]; 6. 77-Jack Wagner[4]; 7. 84-Brandon Hanks[14]; 8. 51-Mitchell Moore[11]; 9. 93-Taylor Walton[13]; 10. 21-Gunner Ramey[12]; 11. 6-Corey Nelson[16]; 12. 74-Xavier Doney[10]; 13. 20-Alex Bright[20]; 14. 3A-Aaron Rixmann[19]; 15. 7B-Ben Brown[9]; 16. 50K-Kyle Bellm[3]; 17. 91-Riley Kreisel[8]; 18. 4-Evan Martin[18]; 19. 22S-Slater Helt[15]; 20. 73-Samuel Wagner[17].

error: Content is protected !!