Indy Speed Week Online 1
Scenes from the 35th annual Indiana Sprint Week. - DAVE NEARPASS PHOTO

Indiana Speed Week

Indy Speed Week Online 3

The 35th edition of Indiana Sprint Week was a story about consistency — and Justin Grant and TOPP Motorsports were the most consistent during the July 22-30 mini-series.

With nine races scheduled, rain reduced the series to a six-event schedule with six different drivers getting to victory lane in AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Championship competition.

Grant earned his lone victory of the series at Kokomo Speedway, but he was also the only driver to finish in the top five in all six events.
The California native earned his first Indiana Sprint Week title in his 13th season. It was also the first Sprint Week Crown for team owner Kevin Birchmeier.

“In the past, I’ve tended to fall apart in these deals when the going got tough,” Grant said. “I’ve worked really hard on that and tried to be more prepared this year than I’ve been in the past and I feel like it’s paid off.”End Bug


Indiana Sprint Week
Winners (3 rainouts)
July 22 – Gas City I-69 Speedway – Shane Cottle
July 25 – Circle City Raceway – C.J. Leary
July 26 – Kokomo Speedway – Justin Grant
July 28 – Lincoln Park Speedway – Mitchel Moles
July 29 – Bloomington Speedway – Kyle Cummins
July 30 – Tri-State Speedway – Robert Ballou

Justin Grant – – 464
C.J. Leary – – 403
Brady Bacon – – 399
Chase Stockon – – 393
Mitchel Moles – – 374

Indy Speed Week Online 2
error: Content is protected !!