Kyle Larson is making his return to USAC Silver Crown competition this Sunday at the Indiana State Fairgrounds. (Frank Smith photo)
Kyle Larson is making his return to USAC Silver Crown competition this Sunday at the Indiana State Fairgrounds. (Frank Smith photo)

Larson Spearheads Hoosier Hundred Entry List

INDIANAPOLIS – Kyle Larson is making his return to the USAC Silver Crown Series during Sunday’s 65th running of the Hoosier Hundred at the Indiana State Fairgrounds.

Larson headlines a stacked entry list that includes seven USAC national champions, 13 Silver Crown winners, a six-time All Star Circuit of Champions titlist and much more.

Larson has entered with Sean Michael Motorsports for his first Silver Crown appearance since the 2012 season. His lone Hoosier Hundred start came in 2011, a 12th place finish.

He’s joined by defending Hoosier Hundred winner and two-time USAC National champion, Tyler Courtney, plus four-time Hoosier Hundred winner and five-time series champion Kody Swanson.

Also in the mix are USAC national champions who are seeking a first Hoosier Hundred win: two-time USAC National champ Chris Windom, two-time AMSOIL USAC National Sprint champion Brady Bacon, 2019 national sprint car champion C.J. Leary, 1989 USAC National Midget Series king Russ Gamester and series rookie Logan Seavey, the 2018 USAC National Midget Series champion.

A batch of drivers who’ve won in the USAC Silver Crown division, but are still eyeing that first Hoosier Hundred triumph include the likes of Aaron Pierce, John Heydenreich, David Byrne, Shane Cockrum, Justin Grant and Selinsgrove Silver Crown season opening winner, Shane Cottle.

Six-time All Star Circuit of Champions driving champion Chad Kemenah returns for a second Hoosier Hundred start, while 27-time USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car feature winner and 2019 Hoosier Hundred polesitter Kevin Thomas Jr. remains on the hunt for his first USAC Silver Crown victory.

The 2019 edition of the Hoosier Hundred was originally going to be the last at the Indiana State Fairgrounds. Local officials planned to turn the track into an all-weather surface made of crushed limestone.

However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic those plans have been put on hold, opening the door for the unexpected return of the Hoosier Hundred.

2020 Hoosier Hundred Entry List:

06 BRYAN GOSSEL/Fort Collins, CO (Bryan Gossel)
2 PATRICK LAWSON/Edwardsville, IL (Patrick Lawson)
6 BRADY BACON/Broken Arrow, OK (Klatt Enterprises)
7 KYLE ROBBINS/New Castle, IN (KR Racing)
9 KEVIN THOMAS JR./Cullman, AL (Chris Dyson Racing)
10 JAKE SWANSON/Anaheim, CA (DMW Motorsports)
15 CHAD KEMENAH/Alvada, OH (Hampshire-Kemenah Racing)
16 AUSTIN NEMIRE/Sylvania, OH (Nemire-Lesko Racing)
17 CHRIS WINDOM/Canton, IL (Goodnight Racing)
18 TRAVIS WELPOTT/Pendleton, IN (Welpott Racing)
19 KYLE LARSON/Elk Grove, CA (Sean Michael Motorsports)
20 KODY SWANSON/Kingsburg, CA (Nolen Racing)
22 LOGAN SEAVEY/Sutter, CA (Prestige Worldwide Motorsports)
26 AARON PIERCE/Muncie, IN (Sam Pierce)
29 BRENT YARNAL/Phoenix, AZ (Brent Yarnal)
30 C.J. LEARY/Greenfield, IN (Leary Racing)
33 RONNIE WUERDEMAN/Cincinnati, OH (Ronnie Wuerdeman)
37 JOHN HEYDENREICH/Bloomsburg, PA (A.J. Felker Racing)
39 MATT GOODNIGHT/Winchester, IN (Goodnight Racing)
40 DAVID BYRNE/Shullsburg, WI (Byrne Racing)
44 DANNY LONG/Bonne Terre, MO (Danny Long)
47 AUSTIN MUNDIE/Dallas, TX (Patty Butler)
51 RUSS GAMESTER/Peru, IN (Gamester Racing)
52 CARMEN PERIGO/Stoystown, PA (John Stehman)
53 SHANE COCKRUM/Benton, IL (Five Three Motorsports)
54 MATT WESTFALL/Pleasant Hill, OH (Westfall Racing)
57 DALLAS HEWITT/Troy, OH (Dallas Hewitt)
69 KYLE CUMMINS/Princeton, IN (Pink 69 Racing)
74 CASEY BUCKMAN/Chandler, AZ (C-Buck Racing)
77 CHRIS URISH/Elkhart, IL (Chris Urish)
81 SHANE COTTLE/Kansas, IL (Curtis Williams)
88 TERRY BABB/Decatur, IL (Terry Babb)
91 JUSTIN GRANT/Ione, CA (Hemelgarn Racing)
97 TYLER COURTNEY/Indianapolis, IN (Hans Lein)
123 JIMMY LIGHT/West Springfield, PA (Two-Three Motorsports)

error: Content is protected !!