2019 Usac Sprint 4 Crown 2 Kevin Thomas Jr Tyler Courtney Battle Brendon Bauman Photo
The upcoming #LetsRaceTwo USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Series races at Eldora Speedway will each pay $10,000 to the winner. (Brendon Bauman photo)

#LetsRaceTwo To Pay $10,000 Each Night At Eldora

ROSSBURG, Ohio – Each night of USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car racing at Eldora Speedway on May 7-8 will pay $10,000 to win at the famed half-mile dirt oval in western Ohio.

#LetsRaceTwo is the latest of several USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car events to feature raised purses. February‘s Winter Dirt Games finale at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla. was to pay $10,000-to-win before it was washed out by rain. Four $6,000-to-win events were added to the schedule and contested during the recent Keystone Invasion of Pennsylvania.

Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway‘s third annual Corn Belt Clash on July 10 will pay $20,000-to-win, and $20,000 more will be up for grabs during the Sept. 10-12 Huset‘s Speedway USAC Nationals in Brandon, South Dakota. The final night of Sprint Car Smackdown X on Aug. 28 at Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway will serve $15,000-to-win. Furthermore, the Sept. 18 Haubstadt Hustler at Indiana‘s Tri-State Speedway has upped its winner‘s share to $12,000.

Two-hundred-one previous USAC National Sprint Car points races have been held at Eldora Speedway since 1962, making it the most frequented track in the history of the series.

#LetsRaceTwo debuted in 2015 at Eldora. Among the past winners are Robert Ballou (2015 & 2017), Justin Grant (2015 & 2017), Bryan Clauson (2016), Chad Boespflug (2016), Brady Bacon (2018), Chris Windom (2018) and Tyler Courtney (2019), who enters riding a record four-race winning streak with the series at Eldora dating to 2018.

error: Content is protected !!